Adebule, Izunaso, Imasuen, Zam, Other New Faces In The Senate [Full List]

Last week Saturday Nigerians troop out enmass to elect members of the National Assembly to represent their senatorial district in the upper legislative chambers.

Many governors, former governors and senior Senators lost their bid to get to the Red Chambers.

Parties like the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), Labour Party (LP) and some others pulled major upsets in the February 25th polls.

Here is a list of new faces in the 10th Senate.

In Lagos, we have two new faces, Idiat Adebule, APC, Lagos West; Wasiu Eshilokun Sanni, APC, Lagos Central, while in Oyo, we have two new faces and they are Yinus Akintunde, APC, Oyo Central; Sharafadeen Alli, APC, Oyo South; Ireti Kingibe, LP, FCT; Simon Mwadkwon, PDP, Plateau North; AVM Napoleon Bali, PDP, Plateau South; Olubiyi Fadeyi, PDP, Osun Central; Adelere Oyewumi, PDP, Osun West; Saliu Mustapha, APC, Kwara Central; Sunday Karimi, APC, Kogi West; Abubakar Sadiku Ohere, APC, Kogi Central; Ken Eze, APC, Ebonyi Central; Peter Onyekachi, APC, Ebonyi North; Cyril Fasuyi, APC, Ekiti North; Yemi Adaramodu, APC, Ekiti South; Anthony Siyaku Yaro, PDP, Gombe South; Osita Izunaso, APC, Imo West.

In Kaduna State, the three Senators- elect are new faces and they are Lawal Adamu Usman, PDP, Kaduna Central; Sunday Katung, PDP, Kaduna South and Khalid Ibrahim, PDP, Kaduna North.

Other new faces that will shape the 10th Senate are former Senior Legislative Aide to incumbent Chairman, Senate Committee on Public Accounts, Senator Matthew Urhoghide, Neda Imasuen, LP, Edo South; Monday Okpebholo, APC, Edo Central; Etong Jones, APC, Cross River Central; Asuquo Ekpenyong, APC, Cross River South; former Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives) Sani Sumaila, Kano South, NNPP; Sani Hanga, NNPP, Kano Central; Aminu Abbas, PDP, Adamawa Central; Shuabi Afolabi, APC, Ogun Central; Osita Ngwu, PDP, Enugu West; Okey Ezea, LP, Enugu North; Darlington Nwokocha, LP, Abia Central; Titus Zam, APC, Benue North West; Emmanuel Udende, APC, Benue North East; and Garba Musa Maidoki, PDP, Kebbi South.

In Katsina, the three Senators- elect are new ones and they are Abdulaziz Yar’Adua, APC, Katsina Central; Nasir Zangon Daura, APC, Katsina North and Muntari Dandutse, APC, Katsina South.

As of now 17 slots are yet to be filled due to different circumstances.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *