Total Number Of States Won By Tinubu, Atiku, Peter Obi, Kwankwaso

The All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, and his counterparts from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar; Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) and the candidate of the New Nigeria Peoples’ Party (NNPP), Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso, all battled well to the end in the just concluded 2023 presidential election.

Based on state-by-state results confirmed by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), three of the leading four presidential candidates, Tinubu, Atiku and Obi, won twelve (12) states each at the end of the race.

APC’s Tinubu, however, led with higher voter turnouts and was declared the winner of the presidential election.

See below the number of state states won by the top four political parties, including FCT.

Tinubu of APC won 12 states
Atiku of PDP won 12 states
Peter Obi of LP won 12 states.
Kwankwaso of NNPP won 001 states

Despite winning twelve (12) states each, Tinubu amassed higher voter turnouts and spread ahead of his counterparts.

Tinubu won the elections in Rivers, Borno, Jigawa, Zamfara, Benue, Kogi, Kwara, Niger, Osun, Ekiti, Ondo, Oyo and Ogun states.

Atiku won in Katsina, Kebbi, Sokoto, Kaduna, Gombe, Yobe, Bauchi, Adamawa and Taraba states. He also won in Osun, Akwa Ibom and Bayelsa states.

Obi won in Edo, Cross River, Delta, Lagos, FCT, Plateau, Imo, Ebonyi, Nasarawa, Anambra, Abia and Enugu states.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *