2023 election: Tinubu wins in Oyo, defeats Atiku, Peter Obi

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, has been declared the winner of the presidential election in Oyo state.

According to the results announced on Monday by the Independent National Electoral Commission’s (INEC) collation officers for the 20 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in the state, Tinubu polled 449,884 votes.

The Peoples Democratic Party presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, polled182,977 votes, to emerge second.

Peter Obi of the Labour Party trailed with 99,110 votes, and while the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) presidential candidate, Rabiu Kwankwaso, polled 40,977 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *