More APC candidates emerge winners in Kwara

More winners have emerged from the National Assembly election held on Saturday in Kwara state.

They are Saliu Mustapha, the APC senatorial candidate for Kwara Central senatorial district, Mukhtar Shagaya, APC candidate for Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives and Senator Lola Ashiru, for Kwara South senatorial district.

Daily Mustapha, scored 109,823, to beat former Minister of Sports, Bolaji Abdullahi who scored 69,202 votes.

Lola Ashiru, a serving Senator for Kwara South senatorial district, won with a wide margin to secure his second term with 55,966 votes, beating Senator Rafiu Ibrahim of the PDP, who got 34,950 votes to place second, while Professor Wale Suleiman came third with 24,215 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *