Sanwo-Olu, El-Rufai, Others Get Fresh FG Appointments

The National Road Safety Advisory Council has been inaugurated by the Vice President of Nigeria, Professor Yemi Osinbajo.

The 29-member Advisory Council is a major aspect of the updated National Road Safety Strategy adopted by NEC and approved by the Federal Executive Council late last year.

The Road Safety Advisory Council is chaired by Osinbajo, while the Corps Marshal of the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), Mr Boboye Oyeyemi will serve as Secretary.

The Vice President noted that the setting up of the council is a demonstration of the government’s commitment to addressing the challenges of road safety in the country.

Six governors, representing the six geo-political zones in the council are: Chief Willie Obiano, Governor of Anambra State, representing the South-East zone; Ifeanyi Okowa, Governor of Delta State, representing the South-South zone; Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Governor of Lagos State, representing the South-West zone; Alh. Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya, Governor of Gombe State representing the North-East zone; Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, Governor of Kaduna State representing North-West; Mr. Abdulrahman AbdulRasaq, Governor of Kwara State, representing the North-Central zone.

Other members of the Council are: Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Minister of Transport, Minister of Works, Minister of Health, Minister of Justice, Minister of Education, Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Minister of Environment, Minister of Labour and Employment, Minister of Police Affairs, Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, National Security Adviser, President, Association of Local Government of Nigeria, ALGON.

Others include President, Nigeria Association of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture NACCIMA, President, Nigerian Society of Engineers, Board Chairman, Federal Road Safety Commission, FRSC.

Share this Post[?]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *