Live Updates: State By State Presidential Election Results Declared By INEC

Official results of the Presidential and National Assembly elections across Nigeria, announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has started coming in from various states in the country, with most Nigerians anxiously waiting to know who is winning.

INEC commenced the Presidential and National Assembly elections at exactly 8 am on Saturday, February 23, amidst tight security.

Nigerians voted from a list of seventy-two (72) Presidential candidates and 6,584 National Assembly candidates.

Ninety-one (91) political parties are participating in the 2019 general elections, however, some would not be fielding candidate for the position of the president, while others endorsed candidates of the PDP and APC.

According to the figures recently released by INEC, there are currently 84,004,084 registered voters compared to 67,422,005 in the 2015 elections.

In the build-up to the elections, Incumbent President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party and Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party, have popped up clearly as top contenders for the office of the president.

This online news platform understands that Atiku is winning in some part of the country. Buhari is winning also in some places where elections took place.

Naija News brings live updates of the official Presidential and National Assembly election results recorded in each state as announced by INEC, the only body recognised by law to declare election result.

Below are the results… (PLEASE REFRESH ALWAYS)
Kogi State presidential result:
APC – 285,894
PDP – 218,207

Yobe State presidential result:
APC – 497,914
PDP – 50,763

READ  Thousands troop out in Katsina for Buhari (PHOTOS)

Oyo State presidential result:
APC – 365,229
PDP – 366,640

Ondo State presidential result:

APC – 241,776
PDP – 276,201.

Kwara State presidential result:

APC – 308,984
PDP – 138,184.

Gombe State presidential ressult:
APC – 125,161
PDP – 33,945.

Nasarawa State presidential result:
APC – 289,903
PDP – 283,847.

Osun State presidential result:

Total No: Reg Voters: 1,674,729
Total No: of Accredited: 732,984
Total Votes Cast: 731,882
Total Valid Votes: 714,682
Rejected Votes: 17200
AAC: 1,022
ADC: 1,525
ADP: 9,057
APC: 347,634
PDP: 337,377
SDP: 259.

Ekiti State presidential result:

Total No: Reg Voters: 899,919
Total No: of Accredited: 395,741
Total Votes Cast: 393,709
Total Valid Votes: 381,132
Rejected Votes: 12,577
AAC: 400
ADC: 406
ADP: 126
APC: 219,231
PDP: 154,032
SDP: 48.

Share this Post[?]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *