Ex-EFCC Chairman Lamorde, six others appointed Police DIGs

The Acting Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Muhammed Adamu, has recommended former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), CP Ibrahim Lamorde, Force Secretary, AIG Taiwo Frederick Lakanu, and four others for promotion as Deputy Inspectors-General of Police (DIGs).

The spokesman of the Police Service Commission (PSC), Ikechukwu Ani, confirmed the receipt of the correspondence to The Guardian yesterday.

“I can tell you that the commission has received an official notification on that from the IGP. It would convene to consider the IGP’s request,” he said.

The move followed the retirement of DIGs Maigari Dikko; Habila Joshak; Emmanuel Inyang; Agboola Oshodi-Glover; Mohammed Katsina; Sani Mohammed and Peace Ibekwe-Abdallah to pave way for the constitution of a new management team.

Others beneficiaries include AIGs Usman Tilli Abubakar; Abdulmaji Ali Godwin Nwobodo and CP Ogbizi Michael.

•Sourced: The Guardian

READ  Strike: ASUU invades anti-corruption program, stops Soyinka, Ezekwesili from speaking
Share this Post[?]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *